Fall Sweater Workshop

LeelanauWKS.JPG
LeelanauWKS.JPG

Fall Sweater Workshop

80.00

Fall Sweater Workshop
$80
See Schedule
Lead by Jackie Valdez

Learn how to knit The Leelanau Sweater this Autumn Season, and start building your handmade wardrobe! Lead by Jackie Valdez, our Fall Sweater Workshop will have you creating confidently! The Leelanau Sweater is a fun and beginner friendly knit, teaching several sweater construction techniques and beginner colorwork. The Leelanau sweater is available in sizes from Baby to Adult 4XL. Whether this sweater is for you or a gift, it’s a great way to welcome Autumn!

Jackie will guide you through the sweater construction, starting with choosing the perfect yarn, sizing, and gauge swatching, then moving to colorwork techniques, creating the perfect fit, picking up stitches, and finally, finishing and blocking. Each class is tailored to each student’s needs and progress.

All students will receive 10% off yarn and needles needed for the workshop. Classes are held 2 days a week, on a 6 week schedule. This package includes 4 classes, with additional sessions $20 each. Students will need to sign up for 4 sessions in advance, as each class has a 5 person maximum.

Class Schedule:

Thursday, October 17 - 2pm & 6pm

Saturday, October 19 - 1pm

Thursday, October 24 - 2pm & 6pm

Saturday, October 26 - 1pm

Thursday, October 31 - 2pm

Saturday, November 2 - 1pm

Thursday, November 7 - 2pm & 6pm

Saturday, November 9 - 1pm

Thursday, November 14 - 2pm & 6pm

Saturday, November 16 - 1pm

Thursday, November 21 - 2pm & 6pm

Saturday, November 23 - FULL

Thursday, November 28 - NOT AVAILABLE

Saturday, November 30 - FULL

Quantity:
Add To Cart

Important Information

Cost: - $80 per person

Maximum Students: 5 per class

To Enroll: 
Please reserve your spots in class by prepaying online or by stopping in the shop.

We strongly encourage you to RSVP in advance. 
Hate commitment? That’s ok! We would still love to have you! We do ask that you call ahead to confirm that the class is still happening / still has room for attendees.

Cancellation policy: 
To receive a full refund, please cancel 48 hours before the workshop start time. We cannot honor any refunds after that time.